Standing Ovation Recognition Program

The American Institute of CPAs today honored 19 young CPA/CITPs for their contributions to the areas of information management and technology assurance with the first annual Standing Ovation, which recognizes the best young CPAs in various specialty credential areas. The Standing Ovation program, launched last year, recognizes young CPAs who exhibit outstanding professional achievement in information management and technology assurance. Nomination requirements for the Standing Ovation program include maintaining an active CPA license, being an AICPA member in good standing, holding the Certified Information Technology Professional specialty credential and exhibiting outstanding professional achievement. Nominees must also be 40 years of age or under.

The list of IMTA Standing Ovation recipients (in alphabetical order):




 Sundeep Bablani  37  Austin, TX
 Jim Boomer  39  Manhattan, KS
 Kelly Cassidy  33  Englewood, NJ
 Jeffrey Cook  36  Vienna, VA
 Troy Fine  29  Pittsburgh, PA
 Julie Gustavsson  35  Glen Allen, VA
 Justin Harmon  37  Eastman, GA
 Marie Hibbert  35  Debary, FL
 Apoorve Jain  31  Phoenix, AZ
 Dale Livezey  39  San Francisco, CA
 Matthew O’Leary  27   New York, NY
 Chris Pinell  31  Covington, LA
 Elizabeth Pittelkow  33  Chicago, IL
 Ketul Raval  37  Shelton, CT
 Brent Reese  32  Columbia, SC
 Donny Shimamoto  39  Honolulu, HI
 Mike Skinner  34  Memphis, TN
 Kyle Viele  32  Midlothian, VA
 Su Wah  37  Houston, TX

For more information about the Standing Ovation program, visit

Source: AICPA InfoTech

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.